Volunteer for PBI

Volunteer for PBI 2017-05-19T22:51:18+00:00

Practicing Pennsylvania lawyers and judges plan and teach our courses, and write our books. If you have developed expertise in an area of practice, if you have talent as a public speaker or writer, and if you have the time to give something back to your profession, you may be able to join your colleagues who already give so generously of their time and experience.

Women and minorities are especially welcome. We have a firm commitment to diversity as well as a formal diversity policy. And we are eager to develop the next generation of excellent faculty.

To volunteer:

If you are interested in teaching for us, send a resume and cover letter to:

Carolyn L. Wepfer, Esq.
Curriculum Director

Email: cwepfer@pbi.org

If you have a manuscript or an idea for a book, send a resume, cover letter, and outline to:

Pamela Davies Smith, Esq.
Publications Director

Email: psmith@pbi.org

Write to them at:

Pennsylvania Bar Institute
5080 Ritter Road
Mechanicsburg PA 17055-6903

Institute proposals

If PBI is currently accepting proposals for an upcoming institute, you can find it on this page

PBI program attorneys by curriculum areas

Curriculum AreaAttorneyEmail
Bankruptcy, Civil LitigationLisa Muenchlmuench@pbi.org
Municipal, Family, Intellectual Property, EthicsHarry Owenshowens@pbi.org
Estates Practice, Administrative, Workers’ Compensation, Environmental, BusinessClair Papieredincpapieredin@pbi.org
Health, Employment, Criminal, Real EstateCarolyn Wepfercwepfer@pbi.org